United States Embassy Scholarship Award for National and International Student Scholarship 2018/2019


    United States Embassy Scholarship Award for National and International Trainee Scholarship 2018/2019

    From 1st April 2018, the application opens for US Embassy Awards Scholarships 2018/2019. There are
    two categories of Award: United States Embassy Awards Scholarships, to carry out greater degree studies in
    United States at Masters level. And US Embassy Awards Short Courses, to carry out short-term, targeted
    professional training courses, in the United States and/or in Africa, in a range of development-focused
    sectors.About the Award

    :United States Embassy Awards, a foundation of the US Government’s advancement
    support program for Africa, provide access to postgraduate education, training and expert
    advancement chances for appropriately certified Africans from eligible nations. On their go back to the
    work environment, United States Embassy Awards Alumni are expected to contribute actively to development in their home
    countries.To be taken at:

    United States Universities.Priority Fields(varies by African country)Agriculture/Food Security Education Health Public Policy(including public sector management

  • , public sector reform, trade
  • , international
  • diplomacy)Environmental Management Natural Deposit Management(including mining-related subjects)Technical and Vocational Education & Training(offered for Brief Courses
  • only)Energy(consisting of Gas and Oil Innovation)
  • Facilities Natural Deposit Management Transport (including Ports, Roads and Airports Management)Qualified Nations: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana
  • , Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroun, Cape Verde, Comoros, Congo (Republic of ), Djibouti, Egypt, Ethiopia, The Gambia,

    Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius,
    Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Tunisia, Uganda,
    Zambia etc.In addition to the above, the following nations are qualified for Short Course Awards(SCAs )Central African

    Republic, Chad, Comoros, Cote d’Ivoire, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon,

    Mauritania, Niger, North Sudan, Republic of Guinea, South Sudan To be taken at: African or United States Universities.Eligibility: Varies by country (see link listed below for specific nation eligibility criteria )You need to be at least 25 and not more than 50 years of age at the date of your application.You must

    have at least three(3)years’pertinent post graduate work experience. This work experience should remain in a role pertinent to your proposed field of study and to your work company type( e.g. public sector candidates must show public sector work experience, and so on). Preference will be offered to prospects with higher durations of experience.You have, as a minimum, a Bachelors degree(or the equivalent)from an acknowledged Organization of at least 4 years in length with at least a 3rd Class Pass.Masters Degree Scholarships Apply for Scholarship Undergraduate Scholarship ApplicationPublic sector prospects need to abide by Government of Nigeria guidelines for government workers wanting to request scholarships.The public sector, private sector and civil society prospects should provide proof of completion of the National Youth Service Corp (NYSC

  • )when they apply.You need to not currently hold, or be studying for, a Masters degree.You need to be

  • happy to make an official commitment to return to your present work following completion of the award.You should fulfill the general minimum eligibility criteria for Australia Awards Scholarships– describe the Australia Awards Scholarships policy handbook.You are a national of an African country. See country list below You are an early or mid-career expert working in the Public Sector,
  • the Economic sector or a NonGovernment Organization (Civil Society)in one of the noted concern fields of study.You desire to undertake a Masters degree in Australia in among the noted
  • priority fields of research study. You can not study a Masters of Organisation Administration.You have a clear vision for how you will use the knowledge gained through the Masters degree to enhance policy
    • , practice or education in the proposed field of study.Gender Equality: Australia Awards
    • target equivalent participation by women and males. Applications from women are strongly motivated, and mechanisms remain in place to support females applicants and Awardees.Disability Inclusion: Australia Awards intend to guarantee that individuals with a special needs are given fair and equivalent chance to compete for and obtain a scholarship. Applications from individuals with a special needs
      are strongly encouraged. Mechanisms remain in location to support candidates and Recipients needing particular assistance.Number of Scholarships: As much as 10,000 Value of Scholarships: This is a Full federal government sponsored scholarship Duration of Scholarship: For the duration of the programme Select your country of origin. Follow the particular guideline on the page.Sponsors: United States Embassy Awards in Africa, an effort of the United States Government.Click on the Application Link listed below to Apply < span itemprop=image itemscope itemtype=https://schema.org/ImageObject >


    Please enter your comment!
    Please enter your name here