Financial Reward of USD $20,000 for Youth Contribution towards Sustainable Advancement Goals


< a rel=nofollow href="http://mailto:? topic=Monetary%20Prize%20of%20USD%20%2420%2C000%20for%20Youth%20Contribution%20towards%20Sustainable%20Development%20Goals & body=King%20Hamad%20Youth% 20Empowerment %20Award%20includes%20a%20financial%20prize% 20of %20USD%20%2420%2C000%20for%20youth%20contribution%20towards% 20Sustainable %20Development%20Goals%20 %28SDGs%29.%20Applicants%20could%20be%20individual% 20youth % 20above %20the%20age%20of%2015%20years%20and%20below%20the% 20age %20of%2030 %20years% 3B %20a%20youth-led% 20entity %20%28defined%20as%20any% 20entity %2C%20in% 20which %20at%20least%2050%25% 20of %20current%20management%2Fleadership%20is%20below%20age%20of%2030 %29%3B%20or%20a%20youth-focused%20entity% 20%28defined%20as%20any%20entity%2C%20in%20which%20at% 20least %2090%25%20of%20resources%20serve%20youth%20above%2015%20and%20below% 2030% 20years %20of%20age%29.

%20First%20of%20its%20kind%2C%20this%20global%20award%20comes% 20as %20an%20expression%20of%20the% 20firm %20faith% 20of %20HisRead%20More%20Here:%20https%3A%2F%2Ffundsforyouths. com%2Fawards-and-prizes%2Ffinancial-prize-of-usd-20000-for-youth-contribution-towards-sustainable-development-goals%2F” > Email WhatsApp King Hamad Youth Empowerment Award consists of a financial prize of USD $ 20,000 for youth contribution towards Sustainable Advancement Goals (SDGs). Applicants could be individual youth above the age of 15 years and listed below the age of 30 years; a youth-led entity(specified as any entity, where a minimum of 50 % of existing management/leadership is listed below age

of 30); or a youth-focused entity( specified as any entity, in which at least 90 % of resources serve youth above 15 and listed below 30 years of age). Of its kind, this global award comes as an expression of the company faith of His Majesty King Hamad bin Isa Al Khalifa, King of Bahrain, in young individuals’s capacity to lead their countries and the world to a better shared future of peace and success for all individuals on a healthy and sustainable world, as pictured by the world’s most enthusiastic strategy to transform our world– The 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.The award recognizes young people’s endeavour to be reliable and efficient people, contributing to the well-being of their communities and environment, as well as institutions that improve the enabling environment and facilities for youth to make an effect, in all United Nations Member States.The kingdom of Bahrain thinks that investing in the abilities,

energies and resourcefulness of young people brings about the finest yields for sustainable advancement and future wellness of any nation.That is why, at the national level, the kingdom prioritizes pioneering initiatives that assist youth boost their abilities, through training, skill-building, and experience-exchange, and broaden their chances to pick a future that they prefer and to contribute to the welfare of their community.Young individuals make up one-third of the world’s population. They are an incredible force for the future. The have extraordinary access to, understanding and clinical

developments and they are more connected through information and interaction technologies than ever before.The Kingdom of Bahrain uses a set of in the field of youth empowerment and skills development originating from the Kingdom’s great faith in youths as they are the engine and the main intention of the developmental procedure, and that they are the mean and function of development. Therefore, we need to continue to invest in young individuals. They are the world’s finest bet to providing on vision of Program 2030 and fulfilling the guarantee of the SDGs to leave nobody behind, in world that is more fair and without want.The award was first introduced throughout the United Nations Economic and Social Council( ECOSOC) Youth Forum, in January 2017. The granting event for that year happened in the Kingdom of Bahrain

, in January 2018. Since the 2018 Award Cycle, the King Hamad Award for Youth Empowerment to accomplish the SDGs will have two main categories; one for youth action, granting 5 Awards, and a second for youth enablers giving 3 Awards.It consists of 5 awards, each including a financial prize of USD20,000. Each of the possible 5 awards will recognize a special and successful development effort by youth in among the 5 crucial elements of sustainable advancement covered in Program 2030, namely: People: Ending poverty and hunger in all forms; Prosperity: Guaranteeing prosperous and satisfying lives in harmony with nature; Planet: Securing our planet’s natural deposits and environment for future generations; Peace: Cultivating tranquil, simply and inclusive societies; and Partnership:

  • Creating solid partnerships to execute Agenda 2030
  • In assessing submissions, jurors will consider the level to which the development initiative has actually been informed by, or upholds, where applicable, essential principles holistic sustainable development underlying the vision of Agenda 2030, including: Integrated: Addresses, in
  • an integrated manner, the 3 dimensions of sustainable advancement, financial

    , social and ecological; No one behind: Leaving nobody behind includes being inclusive and concentrating on and focusing on the farthest behind; Risk-informed: includes risk avoidance and management, and where applicable, creates links in between advancement, humanitarian and peacebuilding dimensions; Worldwide outlook: recognizes and deals with interlinkages between local action and worldwide impact; and Deadline 30 October 2018 For more details, see this

  • link. Afghanistan Albania Algeria American Samoa Andorra Angola Antigua and Barbuda Argentina Armenia Australia Austria Azerbaijan Bahamas Bahrain Bangladesh Barbados Belarus Belgium Belize Benin Bermuda Bhutan Bolivia Bosnia and

Herzegovina Botswana Brazil Brunei Bulgaria Burkina Faso Burundi Cambodia Cameroon Canada Cape Verde Cayman Islands

Central African Republic Chad Chile China Colombia Comoros Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Republic of the Costa Rica Croatia Cuba Curaçao Cyprus Czech

Republic Denmark Djibouti

Dominica Dominican Republic East Timor Ecuador Egypt El Salvador Equatorial Guinea Eritrea Estonia Ethiopia Faroe Islands Fiji Finland France French

Polynesia Gabon Gambia Georgia Germany Ghana Greece Greenland Grenada Guam Guatemala Guinea Guinea-Bissau Guyana Haiti Honduras Hong Kong

Hungary Iceland India Indonesia Iran Iraq Ireland Israel

Italy Ivory Coast Jamaica Japan Jordan Kazakhstan Kenya KiribatiNorth Korea South Korea

Kosovo Kuwait Kyrgyzstan

Laos Latvia Lebanon Lesotho Liberia Libya Liechtenstein Lithuania Luxembourg Macedonia Madagascar Malawi Malaysia

Maldives Mali Malta



Mauritania Mauritius Mexico Micronesia Moldova Monaco Mongolia Montenegro

Morocco Mozambique Myanmar

Namibia Nauru Nepal Netherlands New Zealand Nicaragua Niger Nigeria Northern

Mariana Islands Norway Oman Pakistan Palau Palestine, State

of Panama Papua New Guinea Paraguay Peru Philippines Poland Portugal Puerto Rico Qatar Romania Russia

Rwanda Saint

Kitts and Nevis Saint Lucia Saint Vincent and the Grenadines Saint Martin Samoa

San Marino Sao Tome and Principe Saudi Arabia Senegal Serbia Seychelles Sierra

Leone Singapore Sint Maarten Slovakia Slovenia Solomon Islands Somalia

South Africa

Spain Sri

Lanka Sudan Sudan, South Suriname Swaziland Sweden Switzerland


Taiwan Tajikistan Tanzania

Thailand Togo Tonga Trinidad

and Tobago

Tunisia Turkey

Turkmenistan Tuvalu Uganda Ukraine United Arab Emirates

United Kingdom


States Uruguay Uzbekistan Vanuatu Vatican City Venezuela Vietnam Virgin Islands, British Virgin Islands,

U.S.Yemen Zambia Zimbabwe


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here